Shifted Magic – Blitz

Shifted Magic
Heather Renee
(Fated to the Wolf, #1)
Publication date: March 24th 2022
Genres: Adult, Paranormal, Romance

SYNOPSIS:

When a goddess gives you a task, you don’t say no.

Foster
Ten years ago, one bad choice lost me my pack. Since then, I’ve been a rogue wolf, and I’m content to stay that way until the Moon Goddess shows up and tells me to find my mate.

One look at her and two things become very clear.

She’s no wolf and…she has no idea who I am.

Andie
It’s not every day you find out you’re a witch mated to a wolf. To be fair, I was already beginning to question if magic might be real. I know, it sounds crazy—but what other explanation is there for this strange glowing light coming from my hands?

When a couple of witches attack me, I’m thrust into a life that was stolen. Erased.

Turns out there’s a lot more than magic that’s been waiting for me. All I have to do is take the chance and embrace it.

But can I give up everything I am for a coven and soulmate I never knew existed?

Author’s Note: Shifted Magic is perfect for fans of slow burn paranormal romance with a relatable heroine and swoon worthy love interest. Fans of Helen Harper, BR Kingsolver, McKenzie Hunter, and Annabel Chase will love this shifter romance with humor and heart. This is the fourth series in Heather Renee’s Mystics and Mayhem universe. Recommended for ages 17+. Series do not need to be read in order.

Goodreads / Amazon

EXCERPT:

Seriously, what was wrong with me? I’d only met Foster an hour ago, if that. I’d had an appreciation for attractive men before, but never so openly. Maybe this was part of the bond I wasn’t certain I could feel, or maybe I was just losing my damn mind. Possibly both.

Foster’s hands hovered over my arms, his heat seeping through my long sleeves and straight to my core. “That wasn’t your fault. It’s just…your attraction to me, my wolf can sense it, and it’s a lot for us to handle.”

“‘Us’?” I questioned.

He moved closer to my ear, sending chills down my spine and speaking softly. “I consider my wolf a part of me. Sometimes it’s easier for me to refer to us as the same person. Sometimes not. He’s always been with me.”

I turned around to face him and found him much nearer than I’d expected. Our chests were practically touching, and I did my best to think about naked old ladies and not about how much I wanted to trail my fingers over his muscled body.


Author Bio:

Heather Renee is a USA Today Bestselling author who lives in Oregon. She writes Paranormal Romance and Urban Fantasy novels with a mixture of romance, humor, and sass. Her love of reading eventually led to her passion of writing and giving the gift of escapism.

When Heather’s not writing, she’s spending time with her loving husband and beautiful daughter, going on their own adventures. She loves to hear from her fans, so visit her website: http://www.HeatherReneeAuthor.com and check out the Contact Me page for ways to connect.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook Page / Facebook Group / Instagram / TikTok / Newsletter


GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway
https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

Hosted by:
XBTBanner1

Author: Reluctant Retiree

Living in FL and enjoying life.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: