To Be Read – Bridgewater Series by Vanessa Vale

Bridgewater Ménage Series

I was looking for something different to read over the weekend. In looking through the books that I’ve stashed in my Goodreads To Be Read shelf, I came across this series. It started me thinking.

This series is set in the Old West. The men are almost all from the same military unit that was stationed overseas in a small country, location not specified. This country had a unique model for their family units. Each woman was paired with 2 men to care for her and their children. The idea was that this would ensure that in the case of a death, the family still had one man to provide for them.

Roll things forward to Contemporary times

Bridgewater County series

Families in this county are still based on 2 men loving 1 woman. Naturally, the logistics of doing this has changed. Still, it takes two men to care for one woman.

Now I see where some of my favorite authors are planning stories in this world. Don’t know yet if they will be in the Old West or contemporary time, but it should be great reading!

FREE from Vanessa Vale!

Their Kidnapped Bride by Vanessa Vale is FREE!

Amazon —
Universal —
Apple —
Nook —
Kobo —
Google —

If you love the Wild Wild West, you’ll love this hot historical set in the Montana Territory!

Emma James felt secure in her life. Money, social standing and the protection of her step-brother. Or so she thought. When she discovers his dark secrets, he turns on her and sells her to a western brothel to keep her quiet. There, she’s forced to work or participate in an auction…and she’s the prize.

One look at Emma James and Whitmore Kane and Ian Stewart know she would belong to them. Marriage was the only way to truly claim her…so they bid and bid well. As their bride, they return to the Bridgewater Ranch and teach her the ways to please not one husband, but two. But danger has tracked Ian around the world and threatens their newfound relationship. Together, can they fight the demons of the past while forging a future?

This is the first book in the USA Today bestselling series, where you’ll meet all of the men in Kane and Ian’s army regiment and discover their unusual beliefs on marriage. Read the entire series to follow along as the men, two or three at a time, claim their brides.